Shore to Shore “A” retained the Printer’s Cricket “Sixes” title with a comfortable five wickets win over Flexi Print “A” in the final, at the 10th Sri Lanka Association of Printers Six a Side tournament 2015 concluded at the NCC grounds on May 23.

Shore to Shore “A” has now won the title five times in the 10 year history of the tournament. Won it in 2007, 2008, 2012 and 2014; and finished as runners-up in 2010 and 2011.

A total of 46 matches were played with the participation of 46 teams.

Results: (from the quarter finals onwards) (first team mentioned batted first)

Kemin Exports: 47/5 (5) lost to Shore to Shore “A”: 49/3 (2.2).
J.D.C Printers: 37/6 (5) lost to Print Care “B”: 40/3 (3.5).
JF & I Packaging “A”: 72/3 (5) lost to Flexi Print “A”: 73/1 (3.1).
Shore to Shore “B”: 58/4 (5) lost to Print Excel “A”: 64/2 (3.2).
Print Care “B”: 81/5 lost to Shore to Shore “A”: 83/1 (4.3).
Flexi Print “A”: 87/1 (5) beat Print Excel: 54/6 (4.3).
Play off for the 3rd Place
Print Excel “A”: 79/5 (5), Print Care “B”: 79/4 (5) W/K’s over Print care “B”: 28/0 (1) lost to Print Excel “A”: 34/0)
Final: Flexi Print “A”: 47/5 (5.0) (Nuwan Janaka 2/7, Sudesh Anuradha 1/7, Eranga Damith 1/2) lost to Shore to Shore “A”: 48/1 (2.4) (Sudesh Anuradha 31 rtd., Nuwan Wickramasinghe 1/10)
Special Awards:
Best Bowler: Nuwan Janaka (Shore to Shore “A”).
Best Batsman: Lasad Sandeepa (Flexi Print “A”)
Man of the final: Nuwan Janaka (Shore to Shore “A”)
Man of the Tournament: Thisara Wickramasinghe; (Flexi Print “A”)
In the side events – Expo Printers won the Women’s Match, beating Metropolitan Office (Pvt) Ltd., The Tug of War was won by Shore to Shore beating Expo Printers; In the exhibition match, the Suppliers led by Kevin La Faber beat the Printer’s led by Wasantha Ramanayake.
Sanath Jayasuriya was the Chief Guest at the awards presentation.