The 1990-91 St. Peter’s College cricket squad poses for a picture after beating their counterparts from St. Joseph’s College of the same year at an inaugural match played last week. Standing from left: Dinesh Kekulthota, Roshan Anthony, Asanga Perera, Indunil Anthony, Suraj Perera, Renuka Nonis, Riaz Farouk, Laksiri Rodrigo, Dishan Fernando, Rev. Fr. Travis Gabriel, Romesh Kenny. Squatting from left: Niranjan Dabare, Angelo Rajaratnam, Sherby Vanheer and Tressel Silva. Indunil Anthony was adjudged the man of the match for scoring 52 and taking two wickets. The match marked the start of a series where every year the bygone teams of both schools will feature in a 25th anniversary match. The inaugural match also marked a tribute to three Peterite cricketers, Rukshan Dias, Gihan Wijesinghe and Hemal Wimalasekera from the 1990 squad who passed away recently.