(From left): Men’s singles champion Ajith Chandrasoma of Petroleum Corporation, runner-up Viraj Fernando of Ports Authority, Women’s singles champion K. Champa Kumari of Transport Board and runner-up Pushpakanthi Abeyratne of Sri Lanka Standards Institute

Ajith Chandrasoma and Champa Kumari clinched the men’s and women’s singles carrom titles at the Open Carrom Championship conducted by the Nationalized Services Carrom Association and held at the headquarters of the Carrom Federation of Sri Lanka in Maharagama recently.

Ajith Chandrasoma of Petroleum Corporation carried away a double when he also won the men’s doubles title. His partner in the doubles was G.S. Kumarage also of Petroleum.

Viraj Fernando of Ports Authority finished as the runner-up in the men’s singles event.

Ajith Perera with Viraj Fernando of Sri Lanka Ports Authority finished as the runners-up in the men’s doubles event.

Champa Kumari of Sri Lanka Transport Board beat Pushpakanthi Abeyratne of Sri Lanka Standards Institute in the women’s singles final to clinch the title.

Women’s doubles title was won by Inoka Atapattu with Kalyani Amarasinghe of State Engineering Corporation when they beat Kumari Dissanayake with Nilanthi Sumanasekera of National Savings Bank in the final.

Men’s singles: Champion: Ajith Chandrasoma (Ceylon Petroleum Corporation) Runner-up: Viraj Fernando (Sri Lanka Ports Authority)
Women’s Singles: Champion: K. Champa Kumari (Sri Lanka Transport Board), Runner-up: Pushpakanthi Abeyratne (Sri Lanka Standards Institute)
Men’s doubles: Champion: Ajith Chandrasoma and G.S. Kumarage (Petroleum Corporation), Runners-up: Viraj Fernando and Ajith Perera (Ports Authority)
Women’s doubles: Champion: Inoka Atapattu and Kalyani Amarasinghe (State Engineering Corporation), Runners-up: Kumari Dissanayake and Nilanthi Sumanasekera (National Savings Bank)