After a near three week break for unexplained reasons, the inter-school League rugby championship second round matches will overlap one another with four matches all on the same day which is unprecedented.

The Sri Lanka Schools Rugby Football Association (SLSRFA) released the second round fixtures schedule after the completion of the first round Championship matches and the demotion of four teams into the Plate segment.

St. Anthony’s College, Dharmaraja College, CWW Kannangara and Wesley College have failed to qualify and will play for the Plate.

The qualified teams for the Championship title will carry all their points raked in the first round into the second round and take on teams they did not confront in the first round.
Schools are free to play their “traditional matches” with teams that have not qualified to play in the second round during the period before the start of the second round. Wesley and S. Thomas’ College played their “traditional match” on Friday while St Peter’s College is negotiating a date to take on St. Anthony’s.

Second round match schedule according to SLSRFA as follows:
May 30:
Isipathana vs S. Thomas’ at Longden Place
Science vs St. Joseph’s at Mount Lavinia
St. Peter’s vs Trinity at Bambalapitiya
Royal vs Kingswood at Royal Complex

June 6:
Science vs Isipathana at Mount Lavinia
S. Thomas’ vs St. Joseph’s at Longden Place
St. Peter’s vs Royal at Bambalapitiya
Trinity vs Kingswood at Pallekele

June 13:
Trinity vs Isipathana at Pallekele
Royal vs St. Joseph’s at Royal Complex
St. Peter’s vs S. Thomas’ at Bambalapitiya
Science vs Kingswood at Mount Lavinia

June 20:
Royal vs Isipathana at Royal Complex
Trinity vs St. Joseph’s at Longden Place
St. Peter’s vs Science at Bambalapitiya
S. Thomas’ vs Kingswood at Havelock Park